Buckeye Dominate The Big Ten's All-Decade Offensive Line

The Big Ten Network continued its week long roll out of the "All-Decade" team and Ohio State was well represented when offensive linemen were unveiled on Tuesday. Highlighting the players honored was All-American guard Wyatt Davis. The junior from Bellflower, CA was named to the first team. He became the first active player to be selected thus far. Interestingly, if the Big Ten has an all-decade team for the 2020's, Davis will have the unique opportunity to be selected again, as he enters this coming season ranked as the top returning offensive guard nationally.

Joining Davis as a first teamer on the All-Decade squad is former Buckeye Billy Price, now heading into his third year with the Cincinnati Bengals. Price started on the Buckeye offensive line for four years. As a freshman, he was a guard on the national championship O-line and ended his career as an All-American and Rimington award winning center.

Two more Buckeye linemen were honored by BTN. Tackle Taylor Decker and Pat Elflien, who like Price, began his career as a guard but transformed into a Rimington Award winning center, both were second team selections.

Ohio State figures to have more All-Decade selections Wednesday, as defensive backs, as well as tight ends are announced. Considering that Ohio State has produced eight NFL first round DB's in the last seven years, some outstanding Buckeyes won't be selected, but candidates for All-Decade defensive back honors include Bradley Roby, Eli Apple, Gareon Conley, Malik Hooker, Marshon Lattimore, Denzel Ward, Damon Arnette and Jeff Okudah. Receivers and defensive linemen will be announced Thursday and quarterbacks, specialists and the All-Decade coach (which has to be Urban Meyer, doesn't it?) will be picked Friday.