Incumbents, School Levies win Voter Approval in Franklin County

COLUMBUS, Ohio (WTVN)--Voters across Franklin County and the city of Columbus approved school levies that were on the ballot on Election Day, as well as voted to retain members of Columbus City Council.

Mayor Andrew Ginther ran unopposed for a 2nd term in office on Tuesday. Columbus City Council members Elizabeth Brown, Rob Dorans, Emmanuel Remy, and Shyla Favor were all the highest vote-getters in the at-large race.

Across Franklin County, voters renewed a levy to fund Franklin County Children's Services. There were thee races for seats on the county courts, with Stephanie Mingo and Trent Dougherty winning re-election, but Judge Amy Salerno was unseated by challenger Jessica D'Varga.

Three school district that had issues before voters on Tuesday in the county were also approved--those were in Bexley, Westerville, and Groveport-Madison.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content