Ohioans Traveling to Three States Must Quarantine for 14 Days


NEW YORK, New York (WTVN)--Ohio has been added to the list of states where travelers will have to self-quarantine for 14 days, if they go to either New York, New Jersey, or Connecticut.

All three states have a list of nearly two-dozen states where the order applies to travelers originating from there. Ohio was added to the travel advisory in New York and New Jersey on Tuesday.

While the three northeastern states were epicenters of the coronavirus pandemic early on, they are seeing a decline in new cases and deaths, while states on their travel advisory list are seeing cases rise.

In New York, Governor Andrew Cuomo also announced travelers will be required to provide contact information to local officials on their arrival to New York in order to help enforce the quarantine mandate.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content