Travel Advisory Revised for Ohio


COLUMBUS, Ohio (WTVN)--The coronavirus travel advisory for the state of Ohio was revised on Wednesday, with one addition and three subtractions.

Governor Mike DeWine says anyone coming from or visiting from a state with a positive testing rate of 15% or higher should quarantine for 14 days.

As of Wednesday, Kansas has been added to the list, with Texas, Georgia, and Nevada dropped.

Still on the list are Alabama, Arizona, Florida, Mississippi, South Carolina and Idaho.

Health officials say quarantines from states on the travel advisory list are encouraged, but not mandatory.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content