Two More States Removed from Ohio's Coronavirus Travel Advisory List

COLUMBUS, Ohio (WTVN)--The state of Ohio has removed two more states from the list of places where Ohioans are asked to quarantine for 14 days upon their return home.

Governor Mike DeWine updated the travel advisory list on Wednesday, which is based on states that a COVID-19 positivity testing rate of 15% or higher.

As of Wednesday, Mississippi, South Carolina, Texas, and Idaho remain on the list, but Nevada and Florida have been removed.

DeWine point out the state of Washington has not provided positivity data, since they are implementing data system changes.

Positivity rate is an indicator of how much COVID-19 there is in a community, and ODH is recommending against travel to those states with high positivity.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content