Franklin County Returns to "Red" in Coronavirus Advisory System

COLUMBUS, Ohio (WTVN)--Most of central Ohio has returned to the "red" level 3 in the state's coronavirus advisory system, as the state reported another record number of new cases on Thursday.

Governor Mike DeWine says there are now 29 counties in Ohio considered to be in the "red" level 3 for the spread, which now includes Franklin, Licking, Fayette, Ross, Madison, Union, and Marion counties.

The state reported 2,178 new cases on Thursday.

Franklin and all surrounding counties are also seeing a high incidence of spread. DeWine defined that as a reporting of 100 cases per 100,000 residents over the past two weeks.

Officials warned of a spike in cases as the weather gets colder, and as more people spend time indoors. DeWine says the spread is now mainly in family gatherings, as well as weddings and funerals.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content