OSU President, Dr. Kristina Johnson, to Resign in 2023

Photo: Jodi Miller--The Ohio State University

COLUMBUS, Ohio (WTVN)--The Ohio State University announced that Dr. Kristina Johnson will transition out of current role at the end of the 2022-2023 academic year.

Dr. Johnson began her term as the university's 16th President in August of 2020, and originally signed a 5-year deal.

She noted leading the university during the height of the COVID-19 pandemic, and the record spending on research during her tenure.

Dr. Johnson also continued the efforts to make tuition affordable, with years of tuition freezes for students after their 1st year of college.

The university's Board of Trustees will soon begin the search for the school's next president.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content